i-to-i Banner Image

Next Running:  December 1-2, 2018

(Website Note:  Control the type size by holding down control key and rolling the mouse wheel or control key and the + or - key)

The i to i, (Inlet to Inlet Distance Race) is a windsurfing, windfoiling, kiteboarding and kitefoiling long distance ocean race that runs from Fort Lauderdale's Vista Park, around channel markers at Port Everglades Inlet and Hillsboro Inlet, and returns to Vista Park.  2017 was the 15th year running this exciting event.  There is no entry fee for the event to view or participate.

2018 Notices:

11/08/18 -- NOR Posted, website updated, email sent to group. 

2018 NOR (Notice of Race)

2017 L-R & Fleet ((K)ite or (W)indsurf):  Norm King (K), Nick Ziegler (K), Gary Van Dyke (W), Mariano Moll (K), Mike Vogt (W), Peter Lee (K), Enrique Gianello (K), Ron Kern (W), Leif Given (K), Branden Nathe (W), Jerome Samson (W), Steve Campbell (W), Tim Knapp (W)

US Windsurfing Membership

2017 Quick Recap:

This year's race was run on December 2, 2017, starting at 10:11 a.m.  Leif Given riding a hydrofoil kiteboard took the top spot in just over an hour followed by the first windsurfer, Ron Kern, a crushing 29 minutes after Leif.  6 entrants went the whole distance, including 3 first timers, Enrique Gianello (K - 3rd), Tim Knapp (W - 4th), and Nick Ziegler (K - 6th).  Norm King (K) took 5th place after not finishing last year.  ENE winds in the teens made for reasonable times on the course.  Party and prize giving followed at Ron & Sue's nearby home.

Wind:  North end of course